CABINET

RJ Phillips (Leader) (Con)	Corporate Strategy and Finance
JP French (Deputy Leader)	Corporate and Customer
(Con)	Services and Human Resources

LO Barnett (Con) AJM Blackshaw (Con)

H Bramer (Con) JA Hyde (Con) JG Jarvis (Con)

DB Wilcox (Con)

Services and Human Resources Social Care Adults and Health Economic Development and Community Services Resources Children's Services Environment and Strategic Housing Highways and Transportation

COMMITTEES

AUDIT AND CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (7) Councillors:

ACR Chappell (C) (Lab) GFM Dawe (VC) (Green) MJ Fishley (Con) JHR Goodwin (Con) R Mills (Con) RH Smith (Con) AM Toon (LD)

PLANNING COMMITTEE (19) Councillors:

- ACR Chappell (Lab) PGH Cutter (Con) H Davies (LD) GFM Dawe (Green) DW Greenow (Con) JW Hope MBE (Con) B Hunt (Ind) **TW Hunt (C) (Con)** G Lucas (Con) RI Matthews (Ind)
- R Mills (Con) PM Morgan (Con) JE Pemberton (Con) RV Stockton (VC) (Con) AP Taylor (LD) DC Taylor (Ind) WJ Walling (LD) PJ Watts (Con) JD Woodward (Ind)

REGULATORY COMMITTEE: (11) Councillors

CM Bartrum (LD) DJ Benjamin (Ind) ME Cooper (Con) PGH Cutter (Con) SPA Daniels (LD) JHR Goodwin (Con) JW Hope MBE (Con)

R Mills (Con) A Seldon (Ind) DC Taylor (Ind)

P Jones CBE (C) (Con)

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

R Gething (Town and Parish Council Representative) J Harwick **R Rogers (C) (Independent Member)** D Stevens J Stone (Con) JB Williams (Ind)

PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEES CENTRAL AREA (24) Councillors:

PA Andrews (LD) WU Attfield (Lab) DJ Benjamin (Ind) AJM Blackshaw (Con) ACR Chappell (Lab) SPA Daniels (LD) H Davies (LD) GFM Dawe (Green) PJ Edwards (Ind) DW Greenow (Con) KS Guthrie (Con) MAF Hubbard (Ind)

MD Lloyd-Hayes (LD) RI Matthews (Ind) AT Oliver (LD) **JE Pemberton (C) (Con)** GA Powell (VC) (Ind) SJ Robertson (Ind) AP Taylor (LD) AM Toon (LD) NL Vaughan (LD) WJ Walling (LD) DB Wilcox (Con)

DJ Woodward (Ind)

TM James (LD)

R Mills (Con)

P Jones CBE (Con)

RJ Phillips (Con)

RV Stockton (Con)

JK Swinburne (Con)

A Seldon (Ind)

J Stone (Con)

PJ Watts (Con)

PM Morgan (VC) (Con)

NORTHERN AREA (21) Councillors:

LO Barnett (Con) WLS Bowen (Ind) RBA Burke (Con) ME Cooper (Con) JP French (Con) JHR Goodwin (Con) KG Grumbley (Con) **JW Hope MBE (C) (Con)** B Hunt (Ind) RC Hunt (Con) TW Hunt (Con)

SOUTHERN AREA (13) Councillors:

CM Bartrum (LD) H Bramer (Con) PGH Cutter (Con) MJ Fishley (Con) AE Gray (Ind) JA Hyde (Con) JG Jarvis (Con) G Lucas (C)(Con) TMR McLean (Con) PD Price (VC)(Con) RH Smith (Con) DC Taylor (Ind) JB Williams (Ind)

SCRUTINY COMMITTEES ADULT SOCIAL CARE AND STRATEGIC HOUSING (11) Councillors:

PA Andrews (C) (LD) WLS Bowen (VC) (Ind) ME Cooper (Con) H Davies (LD) MJ Fishley (Con) AE Gray (Ind) KG Grumbley (Con) AT Oliver (LD) JE Pemberton (Con) RV Stockton (Con) JK Swinburne (Con)

CHILDREN'S SERVICES (11) Councillors:

WU Attfield (VC) (Lab) ME Cooper (Con) P Jones CBE (Con) G Lucas (Con) JE Pemberton (Con) SJ Robertson (C) (Ind) RV Stockton (Con) JK Swinburne (Con) AM Toon (LD) WJ Walling (LD) JD Woodward (Ind)

Statutory Co-opted Members

Parent Governors Members:	Diocesan members
1 Representative each from:	1 Representative each from:
Secondary Schools Primary Schools Special Schools	Roman Catholic Church Church of England

Non-voting co-opted representative:

(to be considered)

(The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committees have the right to attend and speak, but not to vote, at any meeting of an Area Planning Sub-Committee of which they are not a member.) A19-2

SCRUTINY COMMITTEES (Continued)

COMMUNITY SERVICES (11) Councillors:

CM Bartrum (LD) DJ Benjamin (Ind) PGH Cutter (Con) DW Greenow (Con) KS Guthrie (Con) MAF Hubbard (Ind) B Hunt (Ind) **TM James (C) (LD)**

1 Representative each from:

Chamber of Commerce HALC Herefordshire Voluntary Action (TBC) Herefordshire NFU Tourism Sector

ENVIRONMENT (11) Councillors:

JHR Goodwin (Con) KG Grumbley (VC) (Con) JW Hope MBE (Con) MAF Hubbard (Ind) TW Hunt (Con) MD Lloyd-Hayes (LD) RI Matthews (C) (Ind) PM Morgan (Con) AT Oliver (LD) A Seldon (Ind) PJ Watts (Con)

HEALTH (11) Councillors:

WU Attfield (Lab) SPA Daniels (VC) (LD) MJ Fishley (Con) KS Guthrie (Con) P Jones CBE (Con) **G Lucas (Con)** GA Powell (Ind) A Seldon (Ind) JK Swinburne (C) (Con) AP Taylor (LD) PJ Watts (Con)

STRATEGIC MONITORING COMMITTEE (11) Councillors:

PA Andrews (LD) WU Attfield (Lab) WLS Bowen (VC) (Ind) SPA Daniels (LD) **PJ Edwards (C) (Ind)** KG Grumbley (Con) TM James (LD) RI Matthews (Ind) SJ Robertson (Ind) RH Smith (Con) JK Swinburne (Con)

PM Morgan (Con) RH Smith (VC) (Con) RV Stockton (Con)

Produced by

Democratic Services County of Herefordshire District Council PO Box 240 HEREFORD HR1 1ZT

Telephone Number: 01432 260201

Publication date: October 2007

HEREFORDSHIRE

Chairman of the Council J Stone

Vice-Chairman of the Council JB Williams

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES AND OTHER BODIES

AS AT

October 2007

(Con) = Conservative group (Ind) = Independent group (Lab) = Labour group (LD) = Liberal Democrat group

A19 - 1

APPENDIX 19